Tactical Insights

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Sociedad


The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play a huge La Liga home game against old rivals Real Sociedad, and Xavi Hernández has called up the following 22 players for Monday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Iñaki Peña, 31. Diego Kochen

Defenders: 2. João Cancelo, 4. Ronald Araujo, 5. Iñigo Martínez, 15. Andreas Christensen, 17. Marcos Alonso, 23. Jules Kounde, 33. Pau Cubarsí, 39. Héctor Fort

Midfielders: 8. Pedri, 16. Fermín López, 18. Oriol Romeu, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Ilkay Gündogan

Forwards: 7. Ferran Torres, 9. Robert Lewandowski, 11. Raphinha, 14. João Félix, 19. Vitor Roque, 27. Lamine Yamal


There are no surprises on the list as all the available players are once again called up, with the only absentees being Gavi (knee), Frenkie de Jong (ankle) and Alejandro Balde (hamstring) due to their season-ending injuries.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Kounde, Araujo, Cubarsí, Cancelo; Gündogan, Christensen, Pedri; Yamal, Lewandowski, Raphinha


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button