Player Features

Lamine Yamal receives a new recognition by his big season in the FC Barcelona


Lamine Yamal was the big disclosure of the season no only in the FC Barcelona, but in the Spanish football. The ‘irruption’ of the elder ‘jewel’ of the Masia was recompensada with the prize Aldo Rovira, that recognises to the best Barcelona footballer of the season 2023/24. The award is delivered by the ex director of the club, Josep Lluís Rovira, that honours the memory of his son, died in an accident of circulation in the 2009, with this prize.

The jury of the condecoración has wanted to stand out the spectacular campaign made by the young Spanish footballer, that consolidated in the first team like the maximum esperaza of the culés for the future. The impact of the extreme in the group was immediate, turning into one of the best players of the team of Xavi Hernández to his 16 years.

By his part, Aitana Bonmartí also was recognised with the award when being considered the best footballer of the feminine section of the FC Barcelona. The jury rewarded to the leader of the team directed until this year by Jonatan Giráldez, that has won this season a historical póker of titles: Champions, League, Glass of the Queen and Supercopa of Spain.

It is the first time that Lamine Yamal is recognised with the trophy Aldo Rovira, beginning his legacy and looking for reach to Lionel Messi, that did with the prize six times while vestió the T-shirt blaugrana. In the meantime, Bonmartí repeats the award that already received the past campaign, equalising to Alexia Putellas like the more winners of the recognition.

The list of winners

  1. Season 2009/10: Leo Messi
  2. Season 2010/11: Leo Messi
  3. Season 2011/12: Éric Abidal
  4. Season 2012/13: Leo Messi
  5. Season 2013/14: Javier Mascherano
  6. Season 2014/15: Leo Messi
  7. Season 2015/16: Luis Suárez
  8. Season 2016/17: Leo Messi
  9. Season 2017/18: Leo Messi
  10. Season 2018/19: Gerard Hammered
  11. Season 2019/20: Marc-André ter Stegen
  12. Season 2020/21: Pedri and Alexia Putellas
  13. Season 2021/22: Gavi and Alexia Putellas
  14. Season 2022/23: Marc-André ter Stegen and Aitana Bonmatí
  15. Season 2023/24: Lamine Yamal and Aitana Bonmatí

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button